• Address 720 East Locust Street | Milwaukee, WI 53212
  • Phone 414.263.5001
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm | Sat-Sun 12-5pm | Closed Mon
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm, Sat-Sun 12-5pm, Closed Mon
Event Calendar
«
»
readings & workshops
April 6 - Jun 27

Book Club: Readshops led by Karl Gartung

readings & workshops
July 3 - Dec 30

Dhamma MKE

readings & workshops
October 22 - Dec 31

Welcome Home!: A Veterans Writing Group

exhibitions
December 8 - Jan 25

To Sight's Limit

readings & workshops
December 12

Poetry Reading: Eric Baus & Siwar Masannat

readings & workshops
December 13

Reading: Milwaukee Queer Writing Project

special events
December 15 -15

Woodland Pattern's Annual Open House

performances
December 19

Formations Series for New and Improvised Music

December 23 - Jan 1

CLOSED

special events
January 25 -26

26th Annual Poetry Marathon and Benefit

Thank you for visiting our website! If you have any general questions, concerns, or comments,  feel free to contact us using the form below!

Alternatively, you may contact each of us individually.

Jenny Gropp—Executive Director
jennyg@woodlandpattern.org

Laura Solomon—Executive Director
lauras@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding distribution and ordering books, contact:

Peter Burzynski—Book Center Manager
peterb@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding marketing and special events, contact:

Marla Sanvick—Art Director
marlas@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding the Youth Literary Arts Program and other educational opportunities, contact:

Alexa Nutile—Education Director
alexan@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding programming, including book readings, art exhibitions, and other events, contact:

Michael Wendt—Literary Program Director
michaelw@woodlandpattern.org

A note about scheduling: As always, we are excited to host community readings, events, and book-release celebrations both for individuals and groups from Milwaukee and the surrounding region. We also welcome those who are on tours or otherwise looking to visit our city. Please allow a minimum three-month lead time for scheduling events, and be in touch even earlier to ensure promotion in our print materials. Our calendar fills quickly, but we will do our best to accommodate you.